Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Sutter East Bay Medical Group, Inc.401(k)

SEBMG 401K PROFIT-SHARE PLAN · EMERYVILLE, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$26,195

Sutter East Bay Medical Group, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $244,043,267 across 610 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $26,195 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 489th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 558th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.72 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 361 to 505 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$244,043,267
Participants with balances610
Active participants505
Employer contributions$13,228,642
Employee contributions$7,672,280
Employer contribution per active participant$26,195
Average account balance$400,071
Benefits paid to participants$10,190,007
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$244.0M · 610 accts · $13.2M emplr
2023$200.0M · 517 accts · $10.9M emplr
2022$160.7M · 474 accts · $9.5M emplr
The Sutter East Bay Medical Group, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$26,195
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$26,195 per active participant
2023$27,107 per active participant
2022$26,385 per active participant

Sutter East Bay Medical Group, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
NWK GROUP · Investment advisory (plan)$60,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$8,813 · 0.01%
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · California
Satellite Healthcare, Inc. CA$230.0M · 0.19%
Bay Medical Management, LLC CA$208.6M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 201857625 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.