Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Surveillance Security, Inc.Profit-sharing plan

THE CONTRACTORS RETIREMENT PLAN · GILBERT, AZ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$10,020

Surveillance Security, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,197,733 across 105 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $10,020 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,109 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Arizona (1,131st of 1,285), and 5,059th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,197,733
Participants with balances105
Active participants76
Employer contributions$761,552
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$10,020
Average account balance$11,407
Benefits paid to participants$373,812
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$1.2M · 105 accts · $762K emplr
2020$223K · 74 accts · $140K emplr
Employer contributions to the Surveillance Security, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$10,020
Median for plans this size$540
2024$10,020 per active participant
2020$992 per active participant

Surveillance Security, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $540 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2020Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Arizona
Little Enterprises, Inc AZ$1.5M · 1.26%
Haxton Masonry, Inc. AZ$1.4M · 1.05%
Kaeko, Inc. AZ$1.4M
Revolution Industrial LLC AZ$1.3M · 2.35%
Andrew's Operations LLC AZ$1.2M · 0.69%
Desert Vista, Inc. AZ$988K · 0.92%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 860875363 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.