Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Sun Belle Inc.401(k)

SUN BELLE, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · SCHILLER PARK, IL · plan year 2023

Reported admin expense ratio · 2023
0.05%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Sun Belle Inc. reported $8,668 in plan administrative expenses for 2023: 0.05% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $4,764 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

Across the 1 year on file its reported administrative ratio rose from 0.04% to 0.05%. The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 1,832nd-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 2,115th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2023, the employer put in $1.01 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$17,523,865
Participants with balances140
Active participants125
Employer contributions$595,475
Employee contributions$590,080
Employer contribution per active participant$4,764
Average account balance$125,170
Benefits paid to participants$2,292,568
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$0
2024$0 · $639K emplr
2023$17.5M · 140 accts · $595K emplr
2022$16.0M · 134 accts · $573K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Recordkeeping & contract admin$8,668
Total administrative$8,668
The Sun Belle Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$4,764
Median for plans this size$2,440
2023$4,764 per active participant
2022$4,733 per active participant

Sun Belle Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $2,440 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2023 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20231
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC. · Loan processing · Recordkeeping$8,668

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Vanguard
2023Vanguard

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023$8,668 · 0.05%
2022$6,714 · 0.04%
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Illinois
Ca Fortune IL$17.7M · 0.27%
Safco Dental Supply LLC IL$17.6M · 0.43%
Globe Union Group, Inc. IL$17.5M · 0.17%
Carlin Group Holdco IL$17.4M · 0.25%
Alma Lasers Inc IL$17.0M · 0.22%
Forward Space LLC IL$16.9M · 0.25%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 521469354 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.