Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Sss Education, Inc. D/B/A Jersey College401(k)

JERSEY COLLEGE RETIREMENT PLAN · TETERBORO, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,909

Sss Education, Inc. D/B/A Jersey College's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $4,046,273 across 238 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,909 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in New Jersey (1,962nd of 2,419), and 2,604th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.60 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 199 to 299 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$4,046,273
Participants with balances238
Active participants299
Employer contributions$570,792
Employee contributions$911,333
Employer contribution per active participant$1,909
Average account balance$17,001
Benefits paid to participants$231,244
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorFASTEN HALBERSTAM, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$4.0M · 238 accts · $571K emplr
2023$2.4M · 195 accts · $406K emplr
2022$821K · 148 accts · $308K emplr
The Sss Education, Inc. D/B/A Jersey College 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,909
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,909 per active participant
2023$1,821 per active participant
2022$1,547 per active participant

Sss Education, Inc. D/B/A Jersey College's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$5,822 · 0.71%
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · New Jersey
Doane Academy NJ$5.1M · 0.06%
Durand, Inc. NJ$4.6M · 0.08%
The Calais School NJ$3.5M · 0.71%
Banyan School NJ$3.0M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 270065816 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.