Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

SS8 Networks401(k)

SS8 NETWORKS 401(K) PLAN · MILPITAS, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,499

SS8 Networks's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $20,030,331 across 102 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,499 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other information & media employers. By assets it is the 3,631st-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 1,025th of 2,199 in information & media. In 2024, employees put in $4.13 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$20,030,331
Participants with balances102
Active participants52
Employer contributions$233,964
Employee contributions$966,473
Employer contribution per active participant$4,499
Average account balance$196,376
Benefits paid to participants$2,028,321
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorJOHANSON & YAU ACCOUNTANCY CORPORAT
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$20.0M · 102 accts · $234K emplr
2023$17.8M · 107 accts · $261K emplr
2022$15.0M · 114 accts · $159K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$22,600
Total administrative-$7,551
The SS8 Networks 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,499
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,499 per active participant
2023$4,833 per active participant
2022$2,789 per active participant

SS8 Networks's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
WELLS FARGO ADVISORS · Investment advisory (plan)$22,600
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansInformation & Media · California
Tactivos Inc CA$20.7M · 0.51%
Glass Lewis & Co. LLC CA$20.6M · 0.21%
Kabam, Inc. CA$20.2M · 0.21%
Altruist Corp CA$20.0M · 0.09%
Legend Pictures, LLC CA$19.7M · 0.40%
Pantheon Systems, Inc. CA$19.6M · 0.08%
Forge Global, Inc CA$19.1M · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 770520646 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.