Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Sram LLC401(k)

SRAM LLC RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · CHICAGO, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,379

Sram LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $152,063,339 across 999 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,379 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 406th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 1,400th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.40 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 618 to 815 since 2018.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$152,063,339
Participants with balances999
Active participants815
Employer contributions$3,568,516
Employee contributions$8,546,643
Employer contribution per active participant$4,379
Average account balance$152,216
Benefits paid to participants$7,244,663
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE LLP
Plan history5
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$152.1M · 999 accts · $3.6M emplr
2023$125.0M · 986 accts · $3.7M emplr
2022$96.5M · 985 accts · $3.1M emplr
2019$71.7M · 724 accts · $2.0M emplr
2018$52.8M · 725 accts · $1.8M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$30,379
Total administrative-$64,547
The Sram LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,379
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,379 per active participant
2023$4,510 per active participant
2022$3,788 per active participant
2019$3,280 per active participant
2018$2,907 per active participant

Sram LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$30,379
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history5
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
2019Not separately reported
2018$236,161 · 0.44%
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Coilcraft, Inc. IL$166.2M · 0.01%
Duravant LLC IL$162.9M · 0.34%
Blandin Paper Company IL$160.5M · 0.02%
Cts Corporation IL$159.7M · 0.14%
Bunn-O-Matic Corporation IL$151.2M · 0.13%
G&W Electric Company IL$150.5M · 0.05%
Century Aluminum Company IL$149.7M · 0.05%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 263399553 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.