SPAN EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · MADERA, CA · plan year 2024
Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$10,492
Span Construction & Engineering, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $24,945,068 across 371 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $10,492 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.
The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 3,112th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 1,743rd of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 272 to 316 since 2022.
Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$24,945,068
Participants with balances371
Active participants316
Employer contributions$3,315,403
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$10,492
Average account balance$67,237
Benefits paid to participants$82,214
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorFINCH, ROWLAND & SHOOPMAN, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$24.9M · 371 accts · $3.3M emplr
2023$5.4M · 340 accts · $3.3M emplr
2022$-23.8M · 309 accts · $3.2M emplr
Employer contributions to the Span Construction & Engineering, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$10,492
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$10,492 per active participant
2023$11,040 per active participant
2022$11,872 per active participant
Span Construction & Engineering, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.
Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer3
SPAN CONSTRUCTION & ENGINEERING, INC. 401K RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
SPAN CONSTRUCTION & ENGINEERING, INC. 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 942686159 ·
Verify on EFAST2 ·
Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.