Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Somfy Systems, Inc.401(k)

SOMFY SYSTEMS, INC. EMPLOYEES PROFIT SHARING PLAN · DAYTON, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$9,125

Somfy Systems, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $40,909,184 across 160 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $9,125 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 656th-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 3,616th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.10 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 122 to 146 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$40,909,184
Participants with balances160
Active participants146
Employer contributions$1,332,310
Employee contributions$1,470,114
Employer contribution per active participant$9,125
Average account balance$255,682
Benefits paid to participants$2,431,711
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCLIFTON LARSON ALLEN, LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$40.9M · 160 accts · $1.3M emplr
2023$34.7M · 156 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$28.9M · 145 accts · $1.1M emplr
The Somfy Systems, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$9,125
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$9,125 per active participant
2023$9,378 per active participant
2022$9,307 per active participant

Somfy Systems, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · New Jersey
Puratos Corporation NJ$43.0M · 0.27%
Intest Corporation NJ$42.7M · 0.35%
Allentown LLC NJ$41.6M · 0.80%
Actega North America NJ$40.2M · 0.14%
Frazier Industrial Company NJ$40.1M · 0.02%
Micro Stamping Corporation NJ$39.9M · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 222182262 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.