Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Slingshot Aerospace, Inc.401(k)

SLINGSHOT AEROSPACE, INC. 401(K) PLAN · EL SEGUNDO, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$0

Slingshot Aerospace, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $7,811,227 across 176 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $0 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other information & media employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in California (6,076th of 9,483), and 1,657th of 2,199 in information & media.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$7,811,227
Participants with balances176
Active participants128
Employer contributions$0
Employee contributions$1,624,351
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Average account balance$44,382
Benefits paid to participants$722,984
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$7.8M · 176 accts
2023$5.5M · 156 accts
The Slingshot Aerospace, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Median for plans this size$1,313

Slingshot Aerospace, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansInformation & Media · California
Singularity 6 Corporation CA$7.9M · 0.09%
Sourcegraph, Inc. CA$7.9M · 0.39%
Relationalai, Inc. CA$7.8M · 0.11%
Hilti Fieldwire, Inc. CA$7.7M · 0.13%
People.Ai, Inc. CA$7.7M · 0.40%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 813642756 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.