Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Shoe Show, Inc.401(k)

SHOE SHOW RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · CONCORD, NC · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$285

Shoe Show, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $48,763,917 across 1,447 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $285 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 384th-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and the 661st of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2024, employees put in $3.32 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 1,875 to 3,155 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$48,763,917
Participants with balances1,447
Active participants3,155
Employer contributions$899,113
Employee contributions$2,987,425
Employer contribution per active participant$285
Average account balance$33,700
Benefits paid to participants$6,736,440
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$48.8M · 1,447 accts · $899K emplr
2023$47.2M · 1,440 accts · $889K emplr
2022$41.9M · 1,418 accts · $930K emplr
The Shoe Show, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$285
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$285 per active participant
2023$360 per active participant
2022$496 per active participant

Shoe Show, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20245
LPL FINANCIAL · Investment advisory (plan)$80,138
BLUE SKY 401(K) SPECIALISTS, INC. · Contract administrator$43,405
MCGLADREY LLP$21,150
LPL FINANCIAL LLCindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$750 · 0.00%
Same employer
Similar plansRetail Trade · North Carolina
Replacements, LTD. NC$63.8M · 0.19%
Sports Endeavors, LLC NC$56.6M · 0.03%
Echopark Automotive, Inc. NC$41.4M · 0.34%
Crossroads Ford, Inc. NC$40.9M · 0.08%
Phe, Inc. NC$39.4M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 560848427 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.