Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Shadwell Farm, LLCMoney purchase plan

SHADWELL FARM RETIREMENT PLAN · LEXINGTON, KY · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$7,803

Shadwell Farm, LLC's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $15,019,607 across 109 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,803 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other agriculture, forestry & fishing employers. By assets it is the 364th-largest of 871 plans among Kentucky employers on file, and the 325th of 945 in agriculture, forestry & fishing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$15,019,607
Participants with balances109
Active participants59
Employer contributions$460,391
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$7,803
Average account balance$137,795
Benefits paid to participants$6,126,938
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorJONES, NALE & MATTINGLY PLC
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$0 · $277K emplr
2022$15.0M · 109 accts · $460K emplr
Employer contributions to the Shadwell Farm, LLC plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$7,803
Median for plans this size$2,266

Shadwell Farm, LLC's 2022 employer contribution ran above the $2,266 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansAgriculture, Forestry & Fishing · Kentucky
Godolphin, LLC KY$28.1M · 0.55%
Cpc Commodities KY$4.4M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 611065368 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.