Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Scallon Controls, Inc.ESOP

SCALLON CONTROLS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · BEAUMONT, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$16,742

Scallon Controls, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $61,384,514 across 249 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $16,742 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 922nd-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 673rd of 4,246 in wholesale trade. active participation has grown from 184 to 204 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$61,384,514
Participants with balances249
Active participants204
Employer contributions$3,415,348
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$16,742
Average account balance$246,524
Benefits paid to participants$4,886,210
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWATHEN, DESHONG & JUNCKER, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$61.4M · 249 accts · $3.4M emplr
2023$53.7M · 232 accts · $3.3M emplr
2022$45.6M · 223 accts · $3.0M emplr
Employer contributions to the Scallon Controls, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$16,742
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$16,742 per active participant
2023$16,903 per active participant
2022$16,571 per active participant

Scallon Controls, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$177 · 0.00%
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
SCALLON CONTROLS, INC. 401(K) BONUS PLAN AND TRUST401(k)
SCALLON CONTROLS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Texas
Nexeo Plastics, LLC TX$64.7M · 0.16%
Prime Controls, L.P. TX$63.6M · 0.07%
Tacenergy, LLC TX$60.2M · 0.29%
Womack Group, LLC TX$59.2M · 0.29%
Yeti Holdings, Inc. TX$58.4M · 0.27%
Purvis Industries, LLC TX$55.5M · 0.21%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 741918146 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.