Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

San Diego Blood Bank403(b)

SAN DIEGO BLOOD BANK 403(B) PLAN · SAN DEIGO, CA · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.08%

Peer grade: B+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

San Diego Blood Bank reported $13,605 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.08% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $1,645 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 3,948th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 4,015th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $1.76 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$17,759,443
Participants with balances458
Active participants329
Employer contributions$541,272
Employee contributions$953,287
Employer contribution per active participant$1,645
Average account balance$38,776
Benefits paid to participants$2,018,688
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$17.8M · 458 accts · $541K emplr
2023$16.2M · 404 accts · $387K emplr
2022$13.9M · 550 accts · $495K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$13,605
Total administrative$13,605
Employer contributions to the San Diego Blood Bank plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,645
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,645 per active participant
2023$1,162 per active participant
2022$1,432 per active participant

San Diego Blood Bank's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20245
NATIONWIDE · Recordkeeping · Other services$60,537
NATIONAL BENEFIT SERVICES, LLC · Recordkeeping · Other services$9,128
PROACCOUNT · Investment advisory (participants)$4,380
PRUCO SECURITIES, LLC · Investment advisory (participants) · Other servicesindirect comp
MMA SECURITIES LLC · Investment advisory (participants) · Other servicesindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024NATIONAL BENEFIT SERVICES, LLC, Nationwide
2023NATIONAL BENEFIT SERVICES, Nationwide

This plan has changed recordkeepers within these filings. If you left San Diego Blood Bank before a switch, your account may sit at the earlier firm or in a rollover IRA. Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024$13,605 · 0.08%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · California
Altura Centers for Health CA$18.1M · 0.65%
Aspiranet CA$18.0M · 0.01%
Caminar CA$17.6M · 0.47%
Abilityfirst CA$17.5M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 951696732 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.