Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Roscoe Moss Manufacturing Company401(k)

ROSCOE MOSS COMPANY PROFIT SHARING AND 401(K) PLAN · LOS ANGELES, CA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$8,723

Roscoe Moss Manufacturing Company's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $50,513,651 across 144 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,723 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

Across the 1 year on file its reported administrative ratio rose from 0.000% to 0.001%. The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 1,757th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 3,127th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2023, the employer put in $1.30 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$50,513,651
Participants with balances144
Active participants123
Employer contributions$1,072,911
Employee contributions$822,400
Employer contribution per active participant$8,723
Average account balance$350,789
Benefits paid to participants$2,209,219
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$50.5M · 138 accts · $1.1M emplr
2024$44.1M · 148 accts · $1.2M emplr
2023$50.5M · 144 accts · $1.1M emplr
2022$44.9M · 134 accts · $1.1M emplr
The Roscoe Moss Manufacturing Company 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$8,723
Median for plans this size$2,440
2025$9,223 per active participant
2024$11,178 per active participant
2023$8,723 per active participant
2022$8,735 per active participant

Roscoe Moss Manufacturing Company's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $2,440 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025$525 · 0.00%
2024$225 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · California
Allied Telesis, Inc. CA$51.6M · 0.03%
Infinite Electronics, Inc. CA$51.5M · 0.11%
Nextracker, LLC. CA$51.1M · 0.12%
Canadian Solar USA Inc CA$50.0M · 0.10%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 954299170 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.