Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Robert's Hawaii, Inc.ESOP

ROBERTS HAWAII, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · HONOLULU, HI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,786

Robert's Hawaii, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $119,412,594 across 2,299 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,786 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other transportation & warehousing employers. By assets it is the 31st-largest of 269 plans among Hawaii employers on file, and the 211th of 2,677 in transportation & warehousing. active participation has shrunk from 1,383 to 1,153 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$119,412,594
Participants with balances2,299
Active participants1,153
Employer contributions$10,130,668
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$8,786
Average account balance$51,941
Benefits paid to participants$9,561,177
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorKMH LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$119.4M · 2,299 accts · $10.1M emplr
2023$118.5M · 2,386 accts · $8.3M emplr
2022$99.0M · 2,503 accts · $5.6M emplr
Employer contributions to the Robert's Hawaii, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,786
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$8,786 per active participant
2023$6,601 per active participant
2022$4,060 per active participant

Robert's Hawaii, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
401(K) PROFIT SHARING THRIFT PLAN OF ROBERT'S HAWAII, INC. & AFFILIATES401(k)
ROBERTS HAWAII, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansTransportation & Warehousing · Hawaii
Hawaiian Airlines Inc. HI$695.6M · 0.01%
Shamrock Trading Corporation KS$122.1M · 0.09%
Allen Lund Company, LLC CA$121.7M · 0.11%
C.R. England, Inc. UT$120.8M · 0.20%
Unigroup C.A. MO$119.2M · 0.01%
National Dcp, LLC GA$117.8M · 0.17%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 990185478 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.