Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Renovation Systems, Inc.401(k)

RENOVATION SYSTEMS, INC. 401(K) PLAN · PLYMOUTH, MN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$750

Renovation Systems, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $5,773,682 across 161 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $750 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Minnesota (1,532nd of 1,918), and 3,829th of 5,337 in construction. In 2024, employees put in $2.39 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 137 to 418 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$5,773,682
Participants with balances161
Active participants418
Employer contributions$313,577
Employee contributions$750,147
Employer contribution per active participant$750
Average account balance$35,861
Benefits paid to participants$1,184,609
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBARTON, WALTER & KRIER, P.C.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$5.8M · 161 accts · $314K emplr
2023$5.1M · 127 accts · $235K emplr
2022$5.5M · 133 accts · $271K emplr
The Renovation Systems, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$750
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$750 per active participant
2023$2,179 per active participant
2022$1,979 per active participant

Renovation Systems, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
JOHN HANCOCK USA · Recordkeeping$864

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024John Hancock
2023John Hancock

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$925 · 0.02%
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Minnesota
Air Mechanical, Inc. MN$6.1M · 0.77%
Thermo-Tech Windows, LLC MN$5.9M · 0.95%
Belair Builders, Inc. MN$5.5M · 0.35%
Spring Prairie Hb, Inc. MN$5.2M · 0.64%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 411878148 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.