Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Rauland-Borg Corporation401(k)

RAULAND-BORG CORPORATION PROFIT SHARING & RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · MOUNT PROSPECT, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$0

Rauland-Borg Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $51,037,282 across 338 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $0 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 897th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 3,103rd of 13,661 in manufacturing. active participation has grown from 93 to 237 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$51,037,282
Participants with balances338
Active participants237
Employer contributions$0
Employee contributions$331,338
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Average account balance$150,998
Benefits paid to participants$3,986,891
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$51.0M · 338 accts
2023$47.7M · 208 accts
2022$42.3M · 220 accts
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Audit (IQPA)$29,175
Total administrative-$6,817
The Rauland-Borg Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Median for plans this size$2,416

Rauland-Borg Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
RSM · Accounting / audit$29,175

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$13,628 · 0.03%
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Certified Power, Inc. IL$52.5M · 0.39%
Carus LLC IL$52.1M · 0.01%
Tempel Steel Company, LLC IL$51.7M · 0.31%
Transcendia, Inc. IL$51.5M · 0.18%
Land O'Frost, Inc. IL$50.4M · 0.44%
McLaughlin Body Company IL$50.4M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 362124601 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.