Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Raffertys, Inc.ESOP

RAFFERTYS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · BOWLING GREEN, KY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,802

Raffertys, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $34,478,989 across 2,549 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,802 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other accommodation & food services employers. By assets it is the 199th-largest of 871 plans among Kentucky employers on file, and the 183rd of 2,240 in accommodation & food services.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$34,478,989
Participants with balances2,549
Active participants952
Employer contributions$1,715,850
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,802
Average account balance$13,526
Benefits paid to participants$1,714,785
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorKIRBY & MOORE, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$34.5M · 2,549 accts · $1.7M emplr
2023$34.1M · 2,556 accts · $1.5M emplr
2022$26.6M · 2,586 accts · $1.4M emplr
Employer contributions to the Raffertys, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,802
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,802 per active participant
2023$1,549 per active participant
2022$1,439 per active participant

Raffertys, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansAccommodation & Food Services · Kentucky
Yum Brands, Inc. KY$1.1B · 0.12%
Crestview Management LLC KY$93.5M · 0.12%
Manna, Inc. KY$29.6M · 0.26%
Aljsco Management LLC. KY$15.4M · 0.52%
Malones Holding LLC KY$13.1M · 0.36%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 610985188 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.