Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

PSC Holdings, Inc.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

PRODUCERS SERVICE EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · ZANESVILLE, OH · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$17,520

PSC Holdings, Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $23,720,408 across 219 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $17,520 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other mining, oil & gas extraction employers. By assets it is the 1,172nd-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 283rd of 612 in mining, oil & gas extraction. In 2022, the employer put in $5.60 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$23,720,408
Participants with balances219
Active participants79
Employer contributions$1,384,095
Employee contributions$247,053
Employer contribution per active participant$17,520
Average account balance$108,312
Benefits paid to participants$561,337
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorREA & ASSOCIATES
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$0
2023$1.7M · 220 accts
2022$23.7M · 219 accts · $1.4M emplr
The PSC Holdings, Inc. 401(k) match · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$17,520
Median for plans this size$2,266

PSC Holdings, Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran above the $2,266 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansMining, Oil & Gas Extraction · Ohio
R.W. Sidley, Inc. OH$15.3M · 0.18%
Kimble Company OH$15.2M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 264059391 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.