Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Proofpoint, Inc401(k)

PROOFPOINT 401(K) PLAN · SUNNYVALE, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,235

Proofpoint, Inc's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $438,165,189 across 3,050 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,235 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 301st-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 402nd of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $14.00 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$438,165,189
Participants with balances3,050
Active participants2,793
Employer contributions$3,450,579
Employee contributions$48,301,190
Employer contribution per active participant$1,235
Average account balance$143,661
Benefits paid to participants$33,252,245
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$438.2M · 3,050 accts · $3.5M emplr
2023$353.1M · 2,976 accts · $3.1M emplr
2022$256.9M · 2,887 accts · $3.5M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$11,782
Audit (IQPA)$30,975
Total administrative-$22,559
The Proofpoint, Inc 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,235
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$1,235 per active participant
2023$1,086 per active participant
2022$1,225 per active participant

Proofpoint, Inc's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
MOSS ADAMS · Accounting / audit$30,975
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$11,782
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$32,237 · 0.01%
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · California
NV5, Inc. CA$464.3M · 0.12%
Veeva Systems Inc. CA$460.9M · 0.04%
Loeb & Loeb LLP CA$438.1M · 0.07%
Coherent Corp. CA$435.2M · 0.06%
Newport Group, Inc. CA$431.1M · 0.50%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 510414846 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.