Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Progress Software Corporation401(k)

PROGRESS SOFTWARE CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN · BEDFORD, MA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,379

Progress Software Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $405,524,220 across 1,840 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,379 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 139th-largest of 2,726 plans among Massachusetts employers on file, and the 668th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $3.23 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 793 to 1,254 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$405,524,220
Participants with balances1,840
Active participants1,254
Employer contributions$4,237,807
Employee contributions$13,678,801
Employer contribution per active participant$3,379
Average account balance$220,394
Benefits paid to participants$37,770,089
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$405.5M · 1,840 accts · $4.2M emplr
2023$353.8M · 1,588 accts · $4.0M emplr
2022$282.8M · 1,537 accts · $3.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$96,335
Total administrative-$89,259
The Progress Software Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,379
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$3,379 per active participant
2023$4,677 per active participant
2022$3,946 per active participant

Progress Software Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$96,335
CAPFINANCIAL PARTNERS, LLC. · Consulting$48,750
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Massachusetts
Hp Hood LLC MA$452.2M · 0.09%
Bruker Corporation MA$403.3M · 0.16%
The Gillette Company LLC MA$380.8M · 0.02%
Sappi North America, Inc. MA$376.8M · 0.04%
Boston Beer Corporation MA$353.4M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 042746201 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.