Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Porterville Citrus, Inc.ESOP

PORTERVILLE CITRUS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · TERRA BELLA, CA · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$11,821

Porterville Citrus, Inc.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $301,011,312 across 510 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $11,821 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 230 comparable plans and shown alongside other agriculture, forestry & fishing employers. By assets it is the 410th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 12th of 945 in agriculture, forestry & fishing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$301,011,312
Participants with balances510
Active participants368
Employer contributions$4,350,000
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$11,821
Average account balance$590,218
Benefits paid to participants$11,107,823
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDANIELLS PHILLIPS VAUGHAN & BOCK
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$301.0M · 510 accts · $4.3M emplr
2024$249.1M · 510 accts · $4.4M emplr
2023$219.4M · 498 accts · $4.3M emplr
2022$198.4M · 478 accts · $4.0M emplr
Employer contributions to the Porterville Citrus, Inc. plan · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$11,821
Median for plans this size$4,295
2025$11,821 per active participant
2024$11,732 per active participant
2023$11,261 per active participant
2022$10,665 per active participant

Porterville Citrus, Inc.'s 2025 employer contribution ran above the $4,295 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansAgriculture, Forestry & Fishing · California
The Wonderful Company CA$590.0M · 0.04%
Foster Poultry Farms CA$456.0M · 0.17%
Olam Americas, Inc. CA$175.6M · 0.12%
Driscoll's, Inc. CA$170.1M · 0.02%
Western Growers Association CA$145.3M · 0.49%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 770312943 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.