Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP401(k)

PORTER WRIGHT MORRIS & ARTHUR LLP PARTNER 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN · COLUMBUS, OH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$16,149

Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $173,421,791 across 177 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $16,149 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 243rd-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 922nd of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.11 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$173,421,791
Participants with balances177
Active participants126
Employer contributions$2,034,729
Employee contributions$1,830,523
Employer contribution per active participant$16,149
Average account balance$979,784
Benefits paid to participants$13,072,366
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBALESTRA, HARR & SCHERER, CPAS, INC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$173.4M · 177 accts · $2.0M emplr
2023$157.3M · 181 accts · $1.8M emplr
2022$136.9M · 175 accts · $1.6M emplr
The Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$16,149
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$16,149 per active participant
2023$14,437 per active participant
2022$12,512 per active participant

Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
PORTER WRIGHT MORRIS & ARTHUR LLP EMPLOYEE 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
PORTER WRIGHT MORRIS & ARTHUR LLP PARTNER 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Ohio
Verdantas LLC OH$202.0M · 0.18%
Bricker Graydon LLP OH$198.8M · 0.09%
Ulmer & Berne LLP OH$191.4M · 0.02%
Dlz Corporation OH$169.8M · 0.03%
Park Place Technologies, LLC OH$152.6M · 0.26%
Medvet, Inc. OH$146.7M · 0.22%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 314373657 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.