Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Planned Parenthood Gulf Coast401(k)

PPFA RETIREMENT PLAN · HOUSTON, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,257

Planned Parenthood Gulf Coast's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $17,916,430 across 283 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,257 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 2,173rd-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 3,987th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $1.82 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 207 to 243 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$17,916,430
Participants with balances283
Active participants243
Employer contributions$305,361
Employee contributions$555,713
Employer contribution per active participant$1,257
Average account balance$63,309
Benefits paid to participants$746,092
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$17.9M · 283 accts · $305K emplr
2023$15.3M · 318 accts · $320K emplr
2022$12.1M · 297 accts · $340K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$2,060
Total administrative-$1,263
The Planned Parenthood Gulf Coast 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,257
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,257 per active participant
2023$1,439 per active participant
2022$1,645 per active participant

Planned Parenthood Gulf Coast's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$1,335 · 0.01%
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Texas
Everly Health, Inc. TX$18.1M · 0.13%
People's Community Clinic TX$18.1M · 0.42%
Oncology Consultants, P.A. TX$18.0M · 0.34%
Pmc Hospital, LLC TX$17.9M · 0.62%
West Texas Health, PLLC TX$17.4M · 0.25%
Hospice Austin TX$17.2M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 741100163 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.