Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Planned Parenthood Federation of America, Inc.401(k)

PPFA RETIREMENT PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,678

Planned Parenthood Federation of America, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $138,256,705 across 1,238 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,678 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 617th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 837th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $1.60 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$138,256,705
Participants with balances1,238
Active participants773
Employer contributions$4,389,016
Employee contributions$7,001,534
Employer contribution per active participant$5,678
Average account balance$111,677
Benefits paid to participants$12,855,991
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$138.3M · 1,238 accts · $4.4M emplr
2023$118.8M · 1,223 accts · $4.2M emplr
2022$92.3M · 1,202 accts · $3.6M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$24,650
Total administrative-$1,434
The Planned Parenthood Federation of America, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,678
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$5,678 per active participant
2023$6,339 per active participant
2022$4,831 per active participant

Planned Parenthood Federation of America, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$24,650
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$7,576 · 0.01%
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · New York
Arnot Ogden Medical Center NY$151.7M · 0.25%
St. Barnabas Hospital NY$149.6M · 0.12%
Medisys Venture, Inc. NY$147.3M · 0.24%
The Fedcap Group, Inc. NY$140.1M · 0.03%
Bronxcare Health System NY$135.7M · 0.22%
Crouse Hospital NY$125.7M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 131644147 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.