Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Pittsburgh Steelers, LLC401(k)

THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE CAPITAL ACCUMULATION PLAN · PITTSBURGH, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,991

Pittsburgh Steelers, LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $38,220,786 across 263 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,991 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other arts, entertainment & recreation employers. By assets it is the 987th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 267th of 1,311 in arts, entertainment & recreation. In 2024, employees put in $3.89 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 191 to 219 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$38,220,786
Participants with balances263
Active participants219
Employer contributions$436,062
Employee contributions$1,698,087
Employer contribution per active participant$1,991
Average account balance$145,326
Benefits paid to participants$3,646,331
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorSISTERSON & CO., LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$38.2M · 263 accts · $436K emplr
2023$34.8M · 253 accts · $402K emplr
2022$34.5M · 242 accts · $375K emplr
The Pittsburgh Steelers, LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,991
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,991 per active participant
2023$1,663 per active participant
2022$1,964 per active participant

Pittsburgh Steelers, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20246
SNYDER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT · Investment management$15,217
JACKSON SQUARE PARTNERS · Investment management$8,398
ARIEL INVESTMENTS, LLC · Investment management$8,286
CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES · Investment advisory (plan) · Named fiduciary$6,906
TRINITY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLP · Investment management$5,441
PNC BANK · Trustee (directed)$5,020

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansArts, Entertainment & Recreation · Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh Associates PA$49.6M · 0.16%
Wind Creek Bethlehem, LLC PA$43.0M · 0.39%
Sugarhouse Hsp Gaming, LP PA$39.3M · 0.03%
Festival Fun Parks, LLC PA$31.9M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 270778265 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.