Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Pieper-Houston Electric Holding Inc.ESOP

PIEPER-HOUSTON ELECTRIC EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · HOUSTON, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,070

Pieper-Houston Electric Holding Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $8,022,598 across 259 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,070 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Texas (3,381st of 5,688), and 3,386th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$8,022,598
Participants with balances259
Active participants238
Employer contributions$968,628
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,070
Average account balance$30,975
Benefits paid to participants$8,560
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$8.0M · 259 accts · $969K emplr
2023$-3.8M · 248 accts · $150K emplr
2022$-1.7M · 279 accts · $355K emplr
Employer contributions to the Pieper-Houston Electric Holding Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,070
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$4,070 per active participant
2023$682 per active participant
2022$1,509 per active participant

Pieper-Houston Electric Holding Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Texas
Csa Construction, Inc. TX$8.3M · 0.00%
Fabco, LLC TX$8.2M · 0.29%
Boyer, Inc. TX$8.2M · 0.26%
Uretek USA, Inc. TX$8.0M · 0.42%
Big Four Companies, Inc. TX$7.9M · 0.67%
Cbs Mechanical, Inc. TX$7.8M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 843900844 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.