Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Philadelphia University403(b)

PHILADELPHIA UNIVERSITY DEFINED CONTRIBUTION RETIREMENT PLAN · PHILADELPHIA, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,437

Philadelphia University's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $137,553,629 across 1,160 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,437 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 379th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 396th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.32 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$137,553,629
Participants with balances1,160
Active participants529
Employer contributions$2,876,327
Employee contributions$2,183,206
Employer contribution per active participant$5,437
Average account balance$118,581
Benefits paid to participants$8,397,340
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$137.6M · 1,160 accts · $2.9M emplr
2023$126.0M · 1,141 accts · $2.9M emplr
2022$112.6M · 1,117 accts · $2.7M emplr
Employer contributions to the Philadelphia University plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,437
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$5,437 per active participant
2023$5,431 per active participant
2022$5,180 per active participant

Philadelphia University's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
TIAA - TEACHERS INSURANCE & ANNUITY · Contract administrator$39,635
TOWERS WATSON DELAWARE, INC · Consulting$16,337

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · Pennsylvania
Moravian University PA$147.6M · 0.10%
Kings College PA$144.2M · 0.05%
Dickinson College PA$142.6M · 0.06%
Juniata College PA$138.0M · 0.09%
Lebanon Valley College PA$136.0M · 0.05%
Saint Francis University PA$127.9M · 0.42%
Albright College PA$120.5M · 0.03%
McKissock LLC PA$120.3M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 231352294 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.