Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Penta Research, Inc.401(k)

PENTA RESEARCH, INC. 401(K) PLAN · HUNTSVILLE, AL · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.40%

Peer grade: B+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Penta Research, Inc. reported $170,843 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.40% of average plan assets, above the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $5,692 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 159th-largest of 902 plans among Alabama employers on file, and the 3,020th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.01 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 130 to 108 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$44,648,294
Participants with balances196
Active participants108
Employer contributions$614,721
Employee contributions$1,234,871
Employer contribution per active participant$5,692
Average account balance$227,797
Benefits paid to participants$4,233,797
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$44.6M · 196 accts · $615K emplr
2023$41.1M · 203 accts · $675K emplr
2022$34.5M · 207 accts · $694K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$170,843
Total administrative$170,843
The Penta Research, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,692
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$5,692 per active participant
2023$5,821 per active participant
2022$5,340 per active participant

Penta Research, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
FCG INVESTMENT COMPANY · Investment advisory (participants) · Investment advisory (plan)$123,843
NEWPORT GROUP, INC.$48,620
FINANCIAL CONSULTING GROUP · Contract administrator$2,550

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$170,843 · 0.40%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
PENTA RESEARCH, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
PENTA RESEARCH INCORPORATED EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Alabama
Qualis Corporation AL$45.7M · 0.28%
Sentar, Inc. AL$45.1M · 0.32%
Trideum Corporation AL$44.1M · 0.33%
Canvas, Inc. AL$42.9M · 0.28%
Daxko, LLC AL$42.6M · 0.61%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 631284082 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.