Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Pennock CompanyESOP

PENNOCK COMPANY EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · EDGEMONT, PA · plan year 2024

Plan assets · 2024
$8.0M

Pennock Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $7,991,606 across 138 participant accounts. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Pennsylvania (2,529th of 3,651), and 3,220th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. active participation has shrunk from 71 to 33 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$7,991,606
Participants with balances138
Active participants33
Employer contributions—
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant—
Average account balance$57,910
Benefits paid to participants$283,072
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$8.0M · 138 accts
2023$7.6M · 143 accts
2022$7.6M · 137 accts · $523K emplr
Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Pennsylvania
Illuminations Inc PA$8.5M · 1.29%
R.J. Walker Co., Inc PA$8.3M · 0.08%
Arley Wholesale, Inc. PA$8.2M · 0.72%
Baudax Bio, Inc. PA$8.1M · 0.18%
Jerome H. Rhoads, Inc. PA$7.5M · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 230954578 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.