Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Panelmatic IncESOP

PANELMATIC, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$5,406

Panelmatic Inc's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $16,387,545 across 140 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,406 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 6,705th of 13,661 in manufacturing. active participation has grown from 81 to 122 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$16,387,545
Participants with balances140
Active participants122
Employer contributions$659,570
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$5,406
Average account balance$117,054
Benefits paid to participants$1,538,671
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$11.7M · 310 accts
2023$16.4M · 140 accts · $660K emplr
2022$9.5M · 105 accts · $706K emplr
Employer contributions to the Panelmatic Inc plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$5,406
Median for plans this size$2,440
2023$5,406 per active participant
2022$8,717 per active participant

Panelmatic Inc's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $2,440 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
PANELMATIC, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
PANELMATIC, INC. 401(K) RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing
Comfort Window Co., Inc. NY$16.4M · 0.41%
Progress Lighting LLC SC$16.4M · 0.10%
Arburg, Inc. CT$16.4M · 0.08%
Jedco, Inc. MI$16.4M · 0.41%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 340817614 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.