Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Packaging Personified, Inc.401(k)

PACKAGING PERSONIFIED, INC. 401(K) PLAN · CAROL STREAM, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$721

Packaging Personified, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,487,630 across 176 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $721 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Illinois (2,431st of 3,702), and 9,022nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $4.14 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 160 to 191 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,487,630
Participants with balances176
Active participants191
Employer contributions$137,683
Employee contributions$569,828
Employer contribution per active participant$721
Average account balance$53,907
Benefits paid to participants$394,133
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCRAY KAISER LTD
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.5M · 176 accts · $138K emplr
2023$8.1M · 146 accts · $130K emplr
2022$6.8M · 128 accts · $117K emplr
The Packaging Personified, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$721
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$721 per active participant
2023$738 per active participant
2022$733 per active participant

Packaging Personified, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
ROBERT W BAIRD & CO INCORPORATED · Investment advisory (plan)$20,393
CRAY KAISER LTD · Accounting / audit$10,250
CAPITAL GROUP RETIREMENT PLAN SVCS. · Trustee (directed) · Other services$2,762

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Medical Murray, Inc. IL$9.8M · 0.57%
Morris Packaging IL$9.7M · 1.09%
Kauffman Engineering, LLC IL$9.5M · 0.09%
Round Ground Metals, Inc. IL$9.4M · 0.02%
Big Bolt, LLC IL$9.3M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 362966909 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.