Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Orbit International Corp.401(k)

ORBIT INTERNATIONAL CORP. SAVINGS PLAN · HAUPPAUGE, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,419

Orbit International Corp.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $17,888,223 across 134 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,419 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 2,687th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 6,371st of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $4.95 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$17,888,223
Participants with balances134
Active participants115
Employer contributions$163,207
Employee contributions$808,154
Employer contribution per active participant$1,419
Average account balance$133,494
Benefits paid to participants$1,902,135
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$17.9M · 134 accts · $163K emplr
2023$16.7M · 138 accts · $150K emplr
2022$15.3M · 131 accts · $135K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$475
Audit (IQPA)$18,630
Total administrative-$13,317
The Orbit International Corp. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,419
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$1,419 per active participant
2023$1,342 per active participant
2022$1,266 per active participant

Orbit International Corp.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
PKF O'CONNOR DAVIES LLP$18,630

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Bank of America / Merrill
2023Bank of America / Merrill

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · New York
G. a. Braun Incorporated NY$18.1M · 0.09%
Pico Electronics, Inc. NY$18.1M · 0.29%
Sticker Mule, LLC NY$18.0M · 0.56%
Atto Technology, Inc. NY$17.7M · 0.03%
Flower City Group, Inc. NY$17.6M · 0.43%
Tmp Technologies, Inc. NY$17.5M · 0.10%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 111826363 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.