Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Onyx Creative, Inc.401(k)

ONYX CREATIVE, INC. PROFIT SHARING AND 401(K) PLAN · CLEVELAND, OH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$10,300

Onyx Creative, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $30,555,603 across 147 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $10,300 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 961st-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 4,112th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, the employer put in $2.31 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$30,555,603
Participants with balances147
Active participants152
Employer contributions$1,565,531
Employee contributions$676,399
Employer contribution per active participant$10,300
Average account balance$207,861
Benefits paid to participants$1,419,996
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$30.6M · 147 accts · $1.6M emplr
2023$25.4M · 150 accts · $1.3M emplr
2022$19.9M · 139 accts · $849K emplr
The Onyx Creative, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$10,300
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$10,300 per active participant
2023$8,645 per active participant
2022$5,736 per active participant

Onyx Creative, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Ohio
Erp Analysts, Inc. OH$31.2M · 0.34%
Marcus Thomas, LLC OH$30.3M · 0.06%
Unwin Company OH$30.0M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 341202956 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.