Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

One Gas, Inc.401(k)

ONE GAS, INC. 401(K) PLAN · TULSA, OK · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$8,416

One Gas, Inc.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,036,864,000 across 4,598 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,416 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 141 comparable plans and shown alongside other utilities employers. By assets it is the 7th-largest of 724 plans among Oklahoma employers on file, and the 43rd of 412 in utilities. In 2025, the employer put in $1.10 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,036,864,000
Participants with balances4,598
Active participants3,943
Employer contributions$33,183,000
Employee contributions$30,061,000
Employer contribution per active participant$8,416
Average account balance$225,503
Benefits paid to participants$116,752,000
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$1.0B · 4,598 accts · $33.2M emplr
2024$967.9M · 4,519 accts · $30.6M emplr
2023$863.8M · 4,535 accts · $30.8M emplr
2022$774.2M · 4,376 accts · $28.1M emplr
The One Gas, Inc. 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$8,416
Median for plans this size$5,084
2025$8,416 per active participant
2024$7,880 per active participant
2023$7,988 per active participant
2022$7,554 per active participant

One Gas, Inc.'s 2025 employer contribution ran above the $5,084 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20251
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansUtilities · Oklahoma
Atmos Energy Corporation TX$1.1B · 0.03%
NV Energy, Inc. NV$1.1B · 0.07%
Veolia North America, LLC MA$1.0B · 0.07%
Lg&E and Ku Energy LLC KY$1.0B · 0.01%
Covanta Projects, LLC NJ$947.7M · 0.10%
Black Hills Corporation SD$933.7M · 0.02%
Pnm Resources, Inc. NM$896.7M · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 463561936 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.