Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Omico, Inc.ESOP

OMICO, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · OWENSBORO, KY · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$7,895

Omico, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $4,371,934 across 110 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,895 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Kentucky (664th of 871), and 11,539th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$4,371,934
Participants with balances110
Active participants39
Employer contributions$307,899
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$7,895
Average account balance$39,745
Benefits paid to participants$184,495
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorEBELHAR WHITEHEAD PLLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$4.1M · 113 accts · $555K emplr
2023$4.4M · 110 accts · $308K emplr
2022$3.2M · 113 accts · $308K emplr
Employer contributions to the Omico, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$7,895
Median for plans this size$1,308
2024$12,902 per active participant
2023$7,895 per active participant
2022$7,510 per active participant

Omico, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $1,308 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$10 · 0.00%
Similar plansManufacturing · Kentucky
Tasman Industries, Inc. KY$5.1M · 0.04%
Kokoku Rubber, Inc. KY$4.9M · 0.71%
Ddw, Inc. KY$4.2M · 0.55%
Scott Industries, LLC KY$3.8M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 610648033 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.