Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Novaspect, Inc.401(k)

NOVASPECT, INC. 401(K) PLAN · SCHAUMBURG, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,416

Novaspect, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $112,125,400 across 605 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,416 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 514th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 377th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2024, employees put in $1.76 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 394 to 496 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$112,125,400
Participants with balances605
Active participants496
Employer contributions$2,686,463
Employee contributions$4,732,120
Employer contribution per active participant$5,416
Average account balance$185,331
Benefits paid to participants$9,521,484
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDIGIOVINE HNILO JORDAN JOHNSON, LTD
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$112.1M · 605 accts · $2.7M emplr
2023$97.7M · 584 accts · $2.5M emplr
2022$79.0M · 525 accts · $2.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$8,880
Total administrative-$58,735
The Novaspect, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,416
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$5,416 per active participant
2023$5,777 per active participant
2022$5,259 per active participant

Novaspect, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$8,880
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Illinois
Pt Holdings, LLC IL$157.0M · 0.25%
Maui Jim, Inc. IL$144.5M · 0.07%
Edward Don & Company IL$137.2M · 0.06%
Dmg Mori USA, Inc. IL$137.0M · 0.11%
Total Sweeteners, Inc. IL$106.2M · 0.13%
Midland Paper Company IL$105.7M · 0.02%
Topco Associates, LLC IL$104.0M · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 362585273 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.