Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Northern Tree Holdco, Inc.ESOP

NORTHERN TREE HOLDCO, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · PALMER, MA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$17,035

Northern Tree Holdco, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$81,212,402 across 174 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $17,035 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,109 comparable plans and shown alongside other administrative & support services employers. active participation has grown from 148 to 163 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$81,212,402
Participants with balances174
Active participants163
Employer contributions$2,776,705
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$17,035
Average account balance-$466,738
Benefits paid to participants$21,258
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-81.2M · 174 accts · $2.8M emplr
2023$-85.9M · 159 accts · $2.8M emplr
2022$-89.2M · 169 accts · $2.8M emplr
Employer contributions to the Northern Tree Holdco, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$17,035
Median for plans this size$540
2024$17,035 per active participant
2023$18,506 per active participant
2022$18,631 per active participant

Northern Tree Holdco, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $540 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 851665706 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.