Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

North-Eastern Tree Service Inc.Profit-sharing plan

THE CONTRACTORS RETIREMENT PLAN · CRANSTON, RI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,929

North-Eastern Tree Service Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,519,501 across 153 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,929 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Rhode Island (261st of 286), and 4,667th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,519,501
Participants with balances153
Active participants127
Employer contributions$626,039
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,929
Average account balance$16,467
Benefits paid to participants$95,166
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMORRIS & MORRIS, P.C.
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$2.5M · 153 accts · $626K emplr
2023$1.8M · 153 accts · $1.5M emplr
Employer contributions to the North-Eastern Tree Service Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,929
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$4,929 per active participant
2023$11,089 per active participant

North-Eastern Tree Service Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Rhode Island
Matrix Power Services RI$3.9M · 0.27%
River City Drywall, Inc. MO$2.5M · 0.13%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 050401011 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.