Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

North Carolina Joint Underwriting Association401(k)

INSURANCE ORGANIZATIONS' SAVINGS TRUST 401(K) PLAN · CARY, NC · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.00%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

North Carolina Joint Underwriting Association reported $360 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.00% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $4,463 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 748th-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and 3,101st of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $1.58 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 149 to 193 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$19,659,809
Participants with balances197
Active participants193
Employer contributions$861,284
Employee contributions$1,357,903
Employer contribution per active participant$4,463
Average account balance$99,796
Benefits paid to participants$634,527
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$19.7M · 197 accts · $861K emplr
2023$15.7M · 183 accts · $741K emplr
2022$12.2M · 165 accts · $639K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$360
Total administrative$360
The North Carolina Joint Underwriting Association 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,463
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,463 per active participant
2023$4,051 per active participant
2022$4,291 per active participant

North Carolina Joint Underwriting Association's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processing$360

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$360 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · North Carolina
Lane & Associates, Inc. NC$28.6M · 0.59%
F&M Financial Corporation NC$21.8M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 561222676 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.