Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

North Bay Distribution, Inc.401(k) + ESOP (KSOP)

NORTH BAY DISTRIBUTION, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · VACAVILLE, CA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$10,615

North Bay Distribution, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$2,422,680 across 265 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $10,615 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,192 comparable plans and shown alongside other transportation & warehousing employers. active participation has shrunk from 219 to 168 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$2,422,680
Participants with balances265
Active participants168
Employer contributions$1,783,315
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$10,615
Average account balance-$9,142
Benefits paid to participants$46,335
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorVASQUEZ & CO. LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-4.1M · 243 accts · $1.8M emplr
2023$-2.4M · 265 accts · $1.8M emplr
2022$-4.9M · 257 accts · $1.8M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Trustee / custodial$952
Total administrative$952
The North Bay Distribution, Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$10,615
Median for plans this size$522
2024$10,552 per active participant
2023$10,615 per active participant
2022$8,303 per active participant

North Bay Distribution, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $522 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 943180655 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.