Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Neuberger Berman Group LLC401(k)

NEUBERGER BERMAN GROUP 401(K) PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$29,811

Neuberger Berman Group LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,061,143,993 across 3,118 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $29,811 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 69th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 95th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.90 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,061,143,993
Participants with balances3,118
Active participants2,058
Employer contributions$61,350,422
Employee contributions$32,288,486
Employer contribution per active participant$29,811
Average account balance$661,047
Benefits paid to participants$67,582,911
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$2.1B · 3,118 accts · $61.4M emplr
2023$1.7B · 3,103 accts · $57.7M emplr
2022$1.5B · 3,024 accts · $52.2M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$737
Total administrative-$36,762
The Neuberger Berman Group LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$29,811
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$29,811 per active participant
2023$28,449 per active participant
2022$26,920 per active participant

Neuberger Berman Group LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · New York
Bnp Paribas NY$2.2B · 0.03%
Moodys Corporation NY$2.1B · 0.04%
Paychex Retirement LLC NY$1.8B · 0.98%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 611591182 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.