Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Needham & Company, LLC401(k)

NEEDHAM & COMPANY, LLC 401(K) PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,133

Needham & Company, LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $90,349,249 across 286 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,133 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 869th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 1,082nd of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $3.28 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$90,349,249
Participants with balances286
Active participants172
Employer contributions$1,054,922
Employee contributions$3,456,723
Employer contribution per active participant$6,133
Average account balance$315,906
Benefits paid to participants$2,474,445
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$90.3M · 286 accts · $1.1M emplr
2023$75.6M · 280 accts · $917K emplr
2022$60.9M · 277 accts · $878K emplr
The Needham & Company, LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,133
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$6,133 per active participant
2023$5,209 per active participant
2022$5,046 per active participant

Needham & Company, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · New York
Marex Services, Inc. NY$91.1M · 0.02%
Sirius Re Holdings NY$90.5M · 0.08%
Board of Trustees of Marble NY$87.9M · 0.32%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 133255839 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.