Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Mid Atlantic Capital Group401(k)

MID ATLANTIC CAPITAL GROUP RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · PITTSBURGH, PA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,785

Mid Atlantic Capital Group's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $70,786,149 across 915 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,785 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 620th-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 1,294th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $3.12 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 691 to 827 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$70,786,149
Participants with balances915
Active participants827
Employer contributions$2,303,605
Employee contributions$7,181,081
Employer contribution per active participant$2,785
Average account balance$77,362
Benefits paid to participants$4,896,234
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorSISTERSON & CO. LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$70.8M · 915 accts · $2.3M emplr
2023$56.8M · 854 accts · $1.9M emplr
2022$40.5M · 732 accts · $1.5M emplr
The Mid Atlantic Capital Group 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,785
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$2,785 per active participant
2023$2,323 per active participant
2022$2,234 per active participant

Mid Atlantic Capital Group's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
AMERICAN PENSION BENEFITS · Recordkeeping$7,750

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024AMERICAN PENSION BENEFITS
2023AMERICAN PENSION BENEFITS

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Pennsylvania
Gbli Holdings, LLC PA$77.3M · 0.22%
The Haverford Trust Company PA$73.2M · 0.04%
Axios Advisory Group, LLC PA$60.9M · 0.90%
Nsm Insurance Group, LLC PA$60.0M · 0.29%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 251442940 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.