Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Meyer, Borgman & Johnson, Inc.401(k)

MEYER,BORGMAN & JOHNSON, INC. PROFIT SHARING & 401(K) PLAN · MINNEAPOLIS, MN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,053

Meyer, Borgman & Johnson, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $17,989,372 across 127 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,053 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 954th-largest of 1,918 plans among Minnesota employers on file, and 5,919th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $4.39 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$17,989,372
Participants with balances127
Active participants114
Employer contributions$234,030
Employee contributions$1,028,112
Employer contribution per active participant$2,053
Average account balance$141,649
Benefits paid to participants$678,927
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorABDO, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$18.0M · 127 accts · $234K emplr
2023$14.6M · 122 accts
2022$10.9M · 130 accts
The Meyer, Borgman & Johnson, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,053
Median for plans this size$2,416

Meyer, Borgman & Johnson, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL SERVICES INCindirect comp
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Minnesota
Broadhead Enterprises Inc. MN$19.0M · 0.40%
Concord, USA, LLC MN$18.9M · 0.96%
Total Expert, Inc. MN$18.0M · 0.83%
Wenck Enterprises, Inc. MN$17.9M · 0.78%
Siteimprove, Inc. MN$17.8M · 0.53%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 410908528 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.