Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Mennie Machine Company401(k)

MENNIE MACHINE COMPANY 401(K) PLAN · GRANVILLE, IL · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.77%

Peer grade: C · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Mennie Machine Company reported $50,601 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.77% of average plan assets, above the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $242 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Illinois (2,736th of 3,702), and 10,251st of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $5.19 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 181 to 213 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$6,871,941
Participants with balances112
Active participants213
Employer contributions$51,646
Employee contributions$268,066
Employer contribution per active participant$242
Average account balance$61,357
Benefits paid to participants$208,485
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDUGAN & LOPATKA CPAS PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$6.9M · 112 accts · $52K emplr
2023$6.2M · 119 accts · $56K emplr
2022$5.7M · 104 accts · $52K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$50,601
Total administrative$50,601
The Mennie Machine Company 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$242
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$242 per active participant
2023$467 per active participant
2022$289 per active participant

Mennie Machine Company's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
PROACCOUNT · Investment advisory (participants)$27,933
SCHMIDT ADVISORY SERVICES INC · Investment advisory (participants)$4,032
PENSION ADMINISTRATORS, INC · Investment advisory (participants)$1,320

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$50,601 · 0.77%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Midway Industries, Inc. IL$7.1M · 0.24%
The Ifh Group, Inc. IL$7.1M · 0.90%
Alcast Company IL$6.9M · 0.00%
F.C.L. Graphics, Inc. IL$6.9M · 0.57%
Donson Machine Co., Inc. IL$6.9M · 0.81%
Forest City Gear Company IL$6.8M · 0.77%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 362995730 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.