Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

M E Global Inc.401(k)

ME GLOBAL INC. RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN · MINNEAPOLIS, MN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,862

M E Global Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $56,555,408 across 367 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,862 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 438th-largest of 1,918 plans among Minnesota employers on file, and the 2,877th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.62 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$56,555,408
Participants with balances367
Active participants372
Employer contributions$1,436,833
Employee contributions$2,327,483
Employer contribution per active participant$3,862
Average account balance$154,102
Benefits paid to participants$2,877,986
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$56.6M · 367 accts · $1.4M emplr
2023$47.1M · 377 accts · $1.4M emplr
2022$38.3M · 373 accts · $1.3M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$8,874
Audit (IQPA)$4,717
Total administrative-$9,722
The M E Global Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,862
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,862 per active participant
2023$4,112 per active participant
2022$3,825 per active participant

M E Global Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$8,874
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$401 · 0.00%
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Minnesota
Pan-O-Gold Baking Company MN$59.6M · 0.10%
Nexen Group Inc. MN$58.4M · 0.17%
Quadion LLC MN$58.1M · 0.37%
Dura Supreme LLC MN$58.0M · 0.40%
Griffiths Corporation MN$56.3M · 0.01%
Old Dutch Foods, Inc. MN$56.2M · 0.00%
Mozarc Medical US LLC MN$55.4M · 0.10%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 621870545 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.