Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Martin Truck Parts & Sales, LLC401(k)

MARTIN TRUCK PARTS & SALES, LLC 401 (K) RETIREMENT PLAN · LONDON, KY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,107

Martin Truck Parts & Sales, LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $8,368,659 across 121 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,107 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Kentucky (524th of 871), and 3,146th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2024, employees put in $1.65 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 156 to 186 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$8,368,659
Participants with balances121
Active participants186
Employer contributions$391,875
Employee contributions$645,125
Employer contribution per active participant$2,107
Average account balance$69,162
Benefits paid to participants$623,573
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorJONES, NALE & MATTINGLY PLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$8.4M · 121 accts · $392K emplr
2023$6.8M · 107 accts · $400K emplr
2022$5.0M · 105 accts · $358K emplr
The Martin Truck Parts & Sales, LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,107
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$2,107 per active participant
2023$2,151 per active participant
2022$2,297 per active participant

Martin Truck Parts & Sales, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Kentucky
Avkare, LLC KY$10.4M · 0.26%
Hillsdale Furniture LLC KY$10.1M · 0.02%
Neat & Wilson, Inc KY$9.4M · 0.14%
Saver Group, Inc. KY$8.2M · 0.88%
Winston Industries, LLC KY$8.1M · 0.28%
Modern Distributors, Inc. KY$8.0M · 0.60%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 610963166 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.