Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Majors Plastics, Inc.ESOP

MAJORS PLASTICS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · OMAHA, NE · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$4,567

Majors Plastics, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $87,714,803 across 601 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,567 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 76th-largest of 565 plans among Nebraska employers on file, and the 2,092nd of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$87,714,803
Participants with balances601
Active participants340
Employer contributions$1,552,635
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$4,567
Average account balance$145,948
Benefits paid to participants$6,262,929
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$84.2M · 596 accts · $1.6M emplr
2023$87.7M · 601 accts · $1.6M emplr
2022$87.0M · 558 accts · $1.6M emplr
Employer contributions to the Majors Plastics, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$4,567
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$5,321 per active participant
2023$4,567 per active participant
2022$4,636 per active participant

Majors Plastics, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $3,659 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
MAJORS PLASTICS, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
MAJORS PLASTICS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Nebraska
Nebco, Inc. NE$105.2M · 0.09%
Lindsay Corporation NE$95.3M · 0.21%
Green Plains Inc. NE$88.4M · 0.36%
Airlite Plastics Co. NE$80.8M · 0.32%
Behlen Mfg. Co. NE$79.3M · 0.20%
Lincoln Industries, Inc. NE$72.1M · 0.44%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 470398519 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.