Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Magic Valley Growers, LTD.ESOP

MAGIC VALLEY GROWERS, LTD. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · WENDELL, ID · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$12,942

Magic Valley Growers, LTD.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $91,800,000 across 292 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $12,942 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other agriculture, forestry & fishing employers. By assets it is the 29th-largest of 349 plans among Idaho employers on file, and the 47th of 945 in agriculture, forestry & fishing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$91,800,000
Participants with balances292
Active participants238
Employer contributions$3,080,161
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$12,942
Average account balance$314,384
Benefits paid to participants$3,394,657
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$91.8M · 292 accts · $3.1M emplr
2023$90.9M · 287 accts
2022$68.5M · 283 accts · $1.8M emplr
Employer contributions to the Magic Valley Growers, LTD. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$12,942
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$12,942 per active participant
2022$7,595 per active participant

Magic Valley Growers, LTD.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansAgriculture, Forestry & Fishing · Idaho
Coop Shared Services, LLC ID$99.2M · 0.14%
Agri Beef Company ID$99.0M · 0.43%
Crookham Company ID$29.0M · 0.24%
Riverence Farms LLC ID$25.9M · 0.32%
Land View, Inc. ID$21.8M · 0.44%
Economic Modeling, LLC ID$21.8M · 0.48%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 820382806 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.